the art of real estate


780.437.2030
schmidt@weselledmonton.com

Buyer Testimonials

Video Testimonials

Click to watch the video!Heather & Brad – October 2013
Click to watch!

 

Click to watch the videoElena & Sid – June 2013
Click to watch!

 

Click to view videoMike – June 2013
Click to watch!

 


Well, the overall process was a great experience! We were planning to buy our first house with a very limited budget approved and Sean did an incredible job by finding the right semi-duplex with the characteristic we were looking for. We requested to have a big yard and so far we got the biggest, I guess, in West End. 

We didn’t want to spend money on condo fees and since we had limited budget, the condos were the only houses within our range. But Sean kept looking until he got the house we are in at the moment (which absolutely had no condo fees and almost brand new as it was fully renovated).
Antoine Chikhani, September 30, 2016


We had Jeff Fafard as our Real Estate Agent. He was very patient and able to help us find a house we love! His understanding of the market, ability to provide prompt response, and his diligence when dealing with the negotiations was greatly appreciated and valued.

Thank you Jeff, you are awesome!
Jesslyn Lewicki & Joseph Facoetti, September 21, 2016


Professional with a Personality…

Had an outstanding experience as a First Time Home Buyer. Josh Grier made me and my family comfortable throughout the entire buying process with his efficiency, knowledge, and honesty.

Josh explained pros and cons of each house that we were interested in.

Thanks for the great service, we couldn’t ask for more!

I would highly recommend Josh Grier to anyone, especially if this is your first experience purchasing a home.
Wais Essar, September 8, 2016


We are very grateful to have met Tahnee and having her agree to begin an active search for a house in Park Allen for us. She is prompt, professional, dedicated, genuinely honest, and very knowledgeable. We felt very comfortable working with her, and will most certainly refer her and the Schmidt Realty Group to anyone who’s looking to buy or sell.

Thank you very much for the great service.
Maryam Bagheritari, September 6, 2016


Thank you for building such an incredible team at your brokerage, using principles that I appreciate very much.  We felt completely supported and guided through a process that we would have rather not had to do. Given our circumstances, we appreciated the compassion and great expertise we were met with by all of the members of your team that we had contact with, or other professionals that were recommended to us by Tahnee (home inspector, moving company, lawyer, etc). And Tahnee! Wow, she is skilled and a truly wonderful person. We will continue to recommend her and your firm to anyone who will listen. Thanks again very much!!

Tami C., September 2016


Not only is Sean organized, thorough, and professional, he is personable and a pleasure to work with. We worked with two other agents before finally meeting Sean and I would definitely work with him again. I recommend Sean without hesitation.
Heidi Jewel, June 20, 2016


I appreciated how quickly Brad replied to every email and question we had.  He was very knowledgeable in the process.
Terri Cuthill, February 26, 2016


Travis was a wealth of information! He listened to what we wanted and was able to keep us realistic and on track, but in the end ended up finding us a place with everything we wanted that was under budget!
Jessica Lum, December 03, 2015


Selling our house and then ultimately purchasing a new home was an extremely emotional experience. Sabrina, and then Ivana and Tahnee, helped us not just with the real estate aspects, but with the emotional aspects of the transaction. Now that we are settled, we have a new home and three new friends! Thank you so much!
Sandy Ceylan, November 26, 2015


Thank you! Tahnee was a delight to work with – professional, knowledgable, flexible, and patient. You likely know all this, but let me tell you, home buying in Canada was an entirely foreign process than what we are accustomed to here in California. She gently guided us through the process, advised us appropriately, and made on target referrals. Your firm was recommended to us. We’ll be delighted to pay it forward. Again, thank you for making our purchase as unencumbered as possible.
Nathan and Christine Dechoretz, November 16, 2015


Frankly, I’m in love with the house that I bought. I n ever expected to find such a great fit on my budget. Tahnee was extremely responsive and really knows her stuff. She always surpassed my expectations in how quickly and effectively she arranged viewings. On top of that, she’s a great person, funny, and incredibly east to get along with! I’m already recommending her to my friends and family. 🙂
Maria Savidov, November 13, 2015


From the first meeting to the end of the transaction, I felt very taken care of. Not sure if pampered can be used with relation to real estate, but that’s exactly how I felt. The knowledge, attention to detail, patience, and education provided by Tahnee and your team surpassed anything I could have expected. Thank you!
Lena Slepysheva, November 4, 2015


“Connie was fantastic!  She went over and above to make our home buying an excellent experience!
Anonymous, August 13, 2015


“Sheri became more of a friend than a realtor.  She was down to earth, well spoken and educated in her field of work.  Sheri took all of our needs and wants into consideration and ultimately found our dream home.”
Matt and Steph, August 7, 2015


“Brad made house buying fun. He was very knowledgable about real estate, the neighbourhoods, etc. and put us in touch with all of the right people (mortgage brokers, etc). The best part was that he understood what we were looking for, suggested the perfect houses for us, and was patient through the entire process. He answered all of our questions quickly and accurately.”
Todd Bosker, June 17, 2015


“There was no pressure to take just any home. Travis gave the pros and cons of each viewing and what would be involved each step of the way. There were no real surprises and it was much more enjoyable and stressless (oh there was some stress and frustration and the urge to just give up) experience. Thank you Schmidt Realty.”
Anonymous, June 12, 2015


“We enjoyed working with Sheri – her laid back, level-headedness kept us from getting discouraged as we searched for and ultimately found our new home. She reassured us that we would find the home for us and never seemed to be burdened taking us to see home after home until we did find the one.”
Michael and Melanie Ross, May 13, 2015


“Connie was very patient and wonderful to work with. She was not pushy and very understanding of our needs. I found the Schmidt Group very professional and classy and Connie was truly wonderful.”
Kerrianne Koehler-Munro & Veronica Koehler, May 4, 2015

BuyerSold2


“Working with Brad Bosker was an awesome experience. As a friend before this transaction, it was an easy decision to ask him to help up find our first home. He was so professional, always easy to get in contact with and always willing to answer our questions. Schmidt Realty made our first home buying experience a breeze!”
Amber Meliefste, February 25, 2015


 “As a first time home buyer, it was a stressful time and I had a lot of questions. Sheri was patient and answered all of them.
Benefits:
A home in a neighborhood I trust
Confident in the price we paid
Levonne Brine, February 9, 2015


“Connie was exceptionally attentive and caring. We feel like she made great efforts to understand our wants and needs. We’d be happy to recommend Schmidt to any of our friends.”
Keith Warner, February 2, 2015


“Sheri was an excellent realtor, we would recommend her to anyone and everyone. We can’t speak highly enough of her. She was calm, patient, experienced and knowledgeable. We are admittedly very difficult clients; one of us wanted to live in the country, the other in the city, one of us wanted to do our own renovations, the other wanted a move-in-ready home. And even then we would often change our minds. We looked at over 30 properties, and we brought our 8 month old daughter along every time. She treated us like friends, not clients. We never got the feeling she was just putting up with us or trying to make a sale, quite the opposite in fact. We felt reassured that Sheri wouldn’t let us buy a property she wouldn’t buy herself. We asked a lot of Sheri; for every house we viewed there were probably 5-7 we asked her to research and ended up being vetoed for one reason or another. We’re so grateful Sheri did so much of the background work because it saved us towing our daughter along to a bunch of properties that we wouldn’t have wanted anyway. In the end, after doing all that work and researching numerous properties, we couldn’t find anything we both liked. We ended up just asking Sheri to show us a house she thought we’d both like. She nailed it. She showed us a house that wasn’t on any of our lists, one that wasn’t even on our radar. We’d never have found the house we live in if it weren’t for Sheri and we can’t thank her enough! We’ll definitely be working with her again in the future.”
Andrea Peterson & Caleb Odegard, October 7, 2014


“Tahnee is an exceptional agent. We have had several home purchases and this experience was by far outstanding. Her knowledge, attention to detail and customer focus/service exceeded our expectations. Thank you Tahnee!!!
Leanne Woolsey, September 8, 2014


“Tahnee was more than informative on all our queries. If she did not know at the time, she found out for us in a short period of time. She picked up quickly what we were looking for in our new home.”
Ina Matheson, August 22, 2014


“Tahnee was always available to answer any question I had, even after the sale was complete. I felt like she was on my side 100% and she dealt with everything with a great sense of humour. I had a very smooth process from start to finish thanks to Tahnee’s hard work!”
Anonymous, July 11, 2014


“Connie was patient and understanding even when I struggled with a decision around a property She could have easily been frustrated with me but she wasn’t – always encouraging and saying how important it was that I be happy in my new home. This is not my first experience with her and Schmidt Realty Group. I am glad to see the service continues to be excellent. Thank you!”
Heidi Wachowiak, March 21, 2014


BuyerSold1-2“It was like having the A-team on our side. We are truly glad we did business with Schmidt Realty Group.”
Chika & Ron, November 16, 2013


“Sheri was a great real estate agent! She was very personable and friendly!”
Anonymous, November 28, 2013


“This is the third house that we have bought with Sheri and all of the experiences have been great. She knows us, understands what we’re looking for, and screens potential properties to save us time. She also redirects us back to properties where we may have overlooked the potential. We are very pleased with all of the houses that Sheri has helped us purchase.”
Charlene Wong, November 19, 2013


“This was the second time we have asked Connie to help us find a home. Despite 8 years passing between the purchase of our former home to the sale of that same home, Connie remembered us which helped ease our concerns about selling our home and finding a new one that would suit our current needs. She was like a family member we hadn’t seen in a long while. Connie gave us great advice about preparing our home for sale and she and her team created a fantastic brochure and consequently we were pending within two days of being on the market and sold within a week. We were able to find a perfect home for our family during that same time. Despite the craziness or everything happening at once, Connie remained our rock and alleviated our concerns. We definitely could not have been so successful without her! Fortunately, we have found a fabulous home to raise our family. Unfortunately that means we will not be enlisting Connie’s help in the future, however we will, and already have recommended her and the Schmidt team to family and friends!”
Jennifer Nederpel, September 22, 2013


Buyer Testimonial - Ivana“We were extremely pleased with the service we received from Ivana Locke during our recent transaction. It was our first condo purchase and we weren’t from the area so it was great to have such a professional and thorough agent to guide us through the process. We would highly recommend Ivana and the Schmidt Realty Group to anyone whether they are buying or selling.”
Grant Mills, September 6, 2013


“I appreciated receiving the listings from Travis as soon as they came on the market. This enabled us to view the property to determine which ones we wanted to see even before they went on the MLS. In fact, this is how we were able to purchase our home. I received the email in the morning, viewed the property the same day and put an offer on the house that night. We felt lucky to be able to do this as we felt that we had an advantage.”
Tami Chapman, August 29, 2013


“From day one the services at Schmidt have been outstanding. I gave them my goals and time frame and from that moment on, it was theirs. They used the goals and put them with the experience that they have and 2.5 months later I sit down by my new front windows, in my new house and I love it. My old condo is gone and I have no more stress at all. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.”
Sherry Ropp, July 16, 2013


“Travis is a fantastic real estate agent. He is calm and patient. He listens to your needs and goes the extra mile to make sure you find your new home. He is knowledgeable about everything.”
Cyndy Creighton, June 27, 2013


“We can’t thank Ivana enough for helping us find a beautiful home for our family. She was patient and was able to research some background into properties and answered a lot of questions! We kept going back and forth with prices and neighborhoods. Ivana was very patient and flexible as we were moving from out of town so it was many of her weekends. Thank you so much!”
Jenny Culbertson, June 15, 2013


“We really appreciated that Sheri answered our call on a weekend evening and helped us to get the property we really wanted at a fair price. Our lawyer also commented on how “good” the contract was that Sheri had written in our favour. We felt like she was an advocate for us in our buying experience.”
Lorne and Kristin Zelyck, June 12, 2013


“It took a little time but I now have the perfect home for me and I couldn’t be happier with the help I got along this journey.”
Anonymous, November 9, 2012


“Connie helped us buy a house while we were still living in Ontario. Not being in Edmonton could have been a major challenge but Connie made sure it wasn’t. She was incredibly patient and made us feel comfortable.”
France & Anne, September 10,2012.


“We’ve had not so great experiences with real estate agents in the past, and felt like just a “number”. For the first time ever, we actually felt important and listened to by our fabulous agent Ivana. She was there with us every step of the way, supported us through the hurdles and helped us snag our amazing new home! Ivana really made us feel like we were her only clients, even though I know she was very busy helping others. She answered our calls and emails right away, was always organized, professional and on point – and looked great doing it (love you clothes Ivana)! Also, I just want to say a big thank you to the front desk staff who went out of their way to make us and our two toddlers feel comfortable when we went in to fill out paperwork. One staff member even read a couple books to our kids, which was just amazing. I was very impressed and grateful for their kindness. I cannot recommend Schmidt Realty or Ivana enough. Thank you so much for all your help! ”
Nikki Pierce, Aug 29, 2012.


“Ivana is a knowledgeable, trustworthy, diligent person who provided excellent service and sound advice.”Buyer Testimonial - Ivana2
Al Menon, June 13, 2012

“Sheri Grier with Schmidt Realty Group was amazing. She is always there day and night for you and she becomes a friend as well. We felt a lot of trust in her and knew we were in great hands! Schmidt is lucky to have such an amazing real estate agent working with them. I will continue to recommend Sheri to anyone I know looking for a real estate agent they can trust.”
Jade Graham & Chris Perry, June 12, 2012

“As a first time buyer the whole process can seem overwhelming. Travis made the process as painless as possible. He took the fear and anxiety out of the entire process. He definitely went above and beyond for us.” Andrew Predy, April 24, 2012

SCHMIDT REALTY GROUP INC. Edmonton Alberta Canada