the art of real estate


780.437.2030
schmidt@weselledmonton.com

Buyer Testimonials

A few words from our clients.


“Lori has an amazing intuition for the needs of others and such a drive for helping make sure those needs are met. She found me a wonderful home and was always there to answer my many questions as a first time home buyer. The support Schmidt provided to Lori so she could do her work was also evident through the whole process. It is great to see a business that helps its employees to thrive.”

Anna Kessler, Sep 20, 2017


“This was my first time buying a home, and Sarah walked me through everything and constantly sent me updates and reminders on what things needed to get done. It was very helpful since it can be overwhelming. I also really appreciate that she took me to so many different places and accommodated to my work and life schedule so well, sometimes out pretty late looking at places or driving a long distance just for one thing.”

Emily Stanton, Aug 24, 2017


“Jeanine started out with our daughter and then went on holidays. When we came into the picture we dealt only with Brad and really enjoyed working with him. He was very knowledgeable” and always let us know the pros and cons on all the properties we saw. He was never pushy but guided us along until we found the right property. Thanks to both of you.”

Betty Storoschuk, Aug 22, 2017


“Melissa was very knowledgeable, patient and honest. She was always available to answer any questions, even if I asked them before but forgot :)”

Lindsey Pearson, Aug 21, 2017


“Jamie was very helpful in pointing out things I should be aware of such as things I should consider for future resale in a home that I was viewing. She also pointed out some things to me in the home that I did purchase that could be a concern and she helped me get these problem solved. Jamie was very attentive to what I was looking for and she always got back to me promptly. She was very easy to get along with and I was very comfortable discussing my concerns.”

Michael Topping, Aug 21, 2017


“Jeff was extremely helpful as he was focused on my selection criteria  and provided valuable feedback that allowed me to select the best options. He was friendly and patient and he did everything possible to ensure that I was happy with my purchase. I couldn’t be happier with my selection of my new home and with my realtor!”

Maria Krauze, Aug 18, 2017


Our experience with Schmidt Realty was extremely positive right from our first meeting. We never ever felt pressured by the realtors and they took a keen interest in helping us find exactly what we wanted. Schmidt Realty not only helped us find a home, but they helped with every other little detail involved with that process. They were quick to answer any questions we had and kept us on track with the various steps involved with getting a mortgage, lawyer, inspector, and even internet and utility services. Because of their help we felt comfortable and knew we were not missing anything. We are extremely happy that we went with Schmidt and cannot sing their praises enough!

Zac Walker, Aug 10, 2017


As first time home buyers my husband and I had to depend on our realtors to guide us through the whole process. Right from the beginning Kathy and Tahnee made us feel at ease and our entire home buying experience was extremely positive! Their talent and expertise helped us find a home that we didn’t think was possible for us to purchase at this point in our lives. While we worked with both ladies, we primarily dealt with Tahnee and she willingly answered every question we threw at her. Her attention to detail and her knowledge of the current housing market really made us feel like she had our best interests at heart. We were reassured that when our real estate lawyer (with no association to Schmidt Realty) commented that our realtor had done a very thorough and excellent job of writing up the contract between us and the seller. Both Tahnee and Kathy demonstrate professionalism, honesty, and integrity that are above and beyond. We are grateful to have found realtors that display such passion for their work and dedication towards their clients, and we would recommend them to anyone!

Landra Walker, Aug 8, 2017


Wow! The service was insanely top notch! Travis was amazing from the moment he answered our initial telephone call! He was helpful in getting our home ready for sale and available to answer all of our questions. Sold our house faster than anticipated and then was readily available to take us on a house hunting whirlwind tour! He was again readily available to help us with the purchase of our next home and was there to offer advice and suggestions when needed. It really has been painless, thanks to Travis. He kept us in the loop constantly and kept me calm when needed – an almost impossible task! Travis made this whole experience easy and pain free! We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Travis and Schmidt Realty Group to any of our friends!

Donna Sampson, Aug 2, 2017


Jamie has been exceptional. We will definitely recommend her to our friends and are looking forward to working with her again.

Rahul Pandey, Jul 27, 2017


Barb is absolutely amazing to work with. She ensured that we were given all the information that would be useful to us. Barb went out of her way to make sure our needs were met and spent a lot of time helping us compare properties that we were interested in. She is very professional and always had our best interests at heart. I will highly recommend Barb to anyone.
Kristi Walton, June 21, 2017


Sarah really couldn’t have done more for us – she was very accommodating and accessible at all times. This was our first real estate transaction and she helped us with absolutely everything.  We will definitely be recommending her to our friends and family.
Matt Pretty, June 8, 2017


I loved working with Tahnee! She is very knowledgeable, helpful, kind and professional. I’ll recommend her to all my friends and am looking forward to working with her in the near future.
Maria, May 29, 2017


Jeff was very helpful with the process of buying a home. He was informative and knowledgeable about the areas we were looking in. He had an honesty and patience which made me feel like he didn’t want to get me to buy any home but the right home for me and my family. I have already recommended him to several friends interested in buying a home.
Adam, April 24, 2017


I appreciated how on top of everything Jeanine was, and how much research she did. She wanted to make sure I was fully protected and felt safe. She was fantastic.
Erin Bird, April 12, 2017


I cannot possibly say enough about Jamie. She went beyond over and above for me and my girls, just to ensure that we had the PERFECT home. She literally did not stop working from early morning to late at night. She drove for miles all over the city, several times to make everything possible. I knew 100% that everything would be ok because she was handling it all. I will be proudly giving out Jamie’s name to friends and family who are considering buying or selling as this is truly her calling.
Chantal Bouzetos, April 11, 2017


We are so glad that we chose Schmidt Realty Group. Especially our realtor Josh, who did an amazing job since day one.  He helped us to find a property that suits our needs.  I will recommend Josh Grier and Schmidt Realty Group to everyone!”
Jayson Miranda, March 16, 2017


Tahnee was exceptional. She was by our side every step of the way, and we never waiting long to hear from her. She was very knowledgeable about the process and answered every question we had. She made the entire experience smooth, stress-free and extremely easy.
Callaghan Lindsay, March 14, 2017


Janelle was amazing, and she dealt with my many questions in a timely and professional manner. She was such a pleasure to work with, it made the home buying experience so much better!
Catherine O’Brien, March 7, 2017


Tahnee was an extraordinary realtor. She was warm, professional and incredibly knowledgeable. She didn’t try to push us into anything, but gave us the time, space and necessary information to fully explore our options. We feel confident in our decision and excited to move into our new home!
Jennifer Dodsworth, March 6, 2017


The overall process was a great experience! We were planning to buy our first house with a very limited budget approved and Sean did an incredible job by finding the right semi-duplex with the characteristic we were looking for. We didn’t want to spend money on condo fees and since we had limited budget, the condos were the only houses within our range. But Sean kept looking until he got the house we are in at the moment (which absolutely had no condo fees and almost brand new as it was fully renovated).
Antoine Chikhani, September 30, 2016


We had Jeff Fafard as our real estate agent. He was very patient and able to help us find a house we love! His understanding of the market, ability to provide prompt response, and his diligence when dealing with the negotiations was greatly appreciated and valued. Thank you Jeff, you are awesome!
Jesslyn Lewicki & Joseph Facoetti, September 21, 2016


Professional with a personality! I had an outstanding experience as a first time home buyer. Josh Grier made me and my family comfortable throughout the entire buying process with his efficiency, knowledge, and honesty. Josh explained pros and cons of each house that we were interested in. Thanks for the great service, we couldn’t ask for more! I would highly recommend Josh Grier to anyone, especially if this is your first experience purchasing a home.
Wais Essar, September 8, 2016


We are very grateful to have met Tahnee and having her agree to begin an active search for a house in Park Allen for us. She is prompt, professional, dedicated, genuinely honest, and very knowledgeable. We felt very comfortable working with her, and will most certainly refer her and the Schmidt Realty Group to anyone who’s looking to buy or sell. Thank you very much for the great service.
Maryam Bagheritari, September 6, 2016


Thank you for building such an incredible team at your brokerage, using principles that I appreciate very much.  We felt completely supported and guided through a process that we would have rather not had to do. Given our circumstances, we appreciated the compassion and great expertise we were met with by all of the members of your team that we had contact with, or other professionals that were recommended to us by Tahnee (home inspector, moving company, lawyer, etc). And Tahnee! Wow, she is skilled and a truly wonderful person. We will continue to recommend her and your firm to anyone who will listen. Thanks again very much!
Tami C., September 2016


Not only is Sean organized, thorough, and professional, he is personable and a pleasure to work with. We worked with two other agents before finally meeting Sean and I would definitely work with him again. I recommend Sean without hesitation.
Heidi Jewel, June 20, 2016


I appreciated how quickly Brad replied to every email and question we had.  He was very knowledgeable in the process.
Terri Cuthill, February 26, 2016

SCHMIDT REALTY GROUP INC. Edmonton Alberta Canada