the art of real estate


780.437.2030
info@WeSellEdmonton.com

Buyer Testimonials

A few words from our clients.

“Barb made herself very available to me at all times which was great as I had a very busy, very quickly fluctuating schedule. It was easy to make times to see properties with her. The collaboration center was a great tool to use as well. ”

Brian,  Sept 14th, 2018


“Travis was very knowledgeable and spent exactly the right amount of time talking to me and asking all the right questions to help find me a home. He was recommended by a friend who also had him as a realtor and I was thoroughly impressed with every part of the process. Because of the extra time spent in Travis’s office talking about my wants, needs etc., I only looked at a handful of homes in one day and bought one of them. It was nice knowing that if something every happened to Travis there was still a huge team of people willing and able to help me. ”

Maureen Moffat,  Sept 7th, 2018


“Service was 110%, All aspects were beneficial just a experience all around. Very happy”

Casey Van Der Werf,  Sept 7th, 2018


“The service was excellent. Very knowledgeable and professional Realtors”

Jennifer Coultas, Aug 14th, 2018


“Our experience was special because of our agent Lori Crozier, we felt as if we were family of the Schmidt family, and whoever we saw trough this experience were always cheerful and friendly, that is what professionalism is.”

Saira Khan, July 15th, 2018


“Every thing was great. Melissa helped us with all information we were seeking. ”

Ajit & Shifali Parmar, July 1st, 2018


“Kathy makes herself available as a person, and so we very quickly established a personal rapport which then served as a basis for all the business dealings, making it all so much more pleasant.”

Tom & Melinda, Jun 19th, 2018


“I was very pleased with the quality and care that was put into my case. Despite the fact that I did not get approved the first offer I made on my ‘castle’, Sheri was able to find me something that was a good deal and an excellent alternative. The best part of my experience was the patience and understanding that I was given as a first time home buyer. I look forward to using Schmidt again for my future needs. ”

Adam Shegelski, Jun 12th, 2018


“Jamie is great to work with. She keeps an eye on things in the market for me and my company which is great. Working in the infill home building industry, its important to have good people to work with and I consider Jamie one of them. I would not hesitate to recommend her to others as well! ”

Anonymous, Jun 10th, 2018


“Buying a house can be stressful. Working with Jeff, he made the process very simple and very stress free. The best benefits we received was the level of knowledge Jeff had and ensured that we picked the house that was best for my family. ”

James Preston, Jun 4th, 2018


“Jeff was great through out the duration of us looking for houses, negotiating the off and finalizing the sale. He was quick to answer when we had questions at all hours. He was honest and hard working. This was my first time buying a house and he made the whole process extremely easy. ”

Shannon Preston, Jun 4th, 2018


“Tahnee is fantastic. She is very responsive, attentive, and reliable. She is a huge asset to Schmidt”

Angela Wu-Kemp, June 4th, 2018


“I really felt Lori worked to understand exactly what we were looking for, and offered excellent advice and a fantastic grounding force and guide through the complex process of buying and selling. She was endlessly helpful and responsive to every question. I felt very well cared for and advised throughout the whole process.”

Christine Lesiak, May 29th, 2018


“I couldn’t have asked for a better experience. Jeanine was extremely patient, helpful, and knowledgeable. Many people told me that buying a home is the most stressful thing I’d ever do and I didn’t find that at all. Jeanine was able to walk me through any concerns I had and I honestly felt like I was her only client, she was always there when I needed her. ”

Keomi Grad, May 24, 2018


“Janelle was very personable and knowledgeable. She helped us navigate buying our first home and described every step in detail. ”

Kelsey Henderson, May. 21st, 2018


“Quality of service. If we had questions they were answered right away in a way that we could understand. We’re first time home buyers and didn’t know how everything worked. Every step of the way Cayden explained what was going on and how to proceed.”

Connor Fynn, May 8th, 2018


“I felt that Kathy was so very understanding of all of our thoughts and ideas. Her incredible knowledge about the city really confirmed this. When I contacted Kathy I was looking at five massive areas of Edmonton and St. Albert, with her patience, guidance, experience and frequent feedback I felt very comfortable on narrowing the search and making a solid choice! ”

C. Wakeham, May 2nd, 2018


“Brad made our first home buying experience a breeze! He took the time and carefully explained all the process and any necessary paperwork. As we are first time home buyers, Brad answered any and all questions in a timely fashion. It was great working with Brad and Schmidt Realty! Thank you for helping us find our home!”

Cara Lock, Apr 25, 2018


“Jamie made this experience super fun and easy. Would highly recommend her to first time home buyers!”

Mike McCormick , Apr 16, 2018


“Jamie took everyone of my many phone calls, met me anytime I wanted, and found out all the answers I needed. We found our dream house within days. We now have our dream house, just in time to welcome our first child into the world. Thanks Jamie!”

Anonymous, Apr 16, 2018


“Cayden was great! As first time home buyers we had a lot of questions and not a lot of knowledge, and Cayden helped us all the way through. His knowledge, confidence and expertise far exceed what you would expect from a younger real estate agent , and I would not hesitate to recommend him to friends or family. Thanks!”

Raymond Nicholls, Apr 13, 2018


“Cayden was the perfect real estate agent for us, he seemed to be on the exact same page with what we were looking for and was so knowledgeable and willing to spend all the time needed to find us the perfect home! He made the process so easy for us. I would highly recommend Cayden to anyone buying or selling their home!”

Leah Scorah, Apr 13, 2018


“We loved our experience with Schmidt Realty Group! As first time home buyers, Jamie made buying our home easy and fun! She was there throughout the entire process and was always available when we had millions of questions. Overall, this was amazing and we couldn’t have asked for a better real estate agent! Thank you again for everything you’ve done for us!”

Stephanie, Apr 4, 2018


“Alisha was so great to work with. Super easy to get ahold of and she really assisted my husband and I through every step of the process. Kudos to your great team!”

Sarah & Jeremiah Basuric, Apr 3, 2018


“Brad was professional, accessible and helpful. He always took the time to give me the information I needed to be confident that I was making good decisions. When hiccups arose during the purchasing process, he patiently helped me work through them, and was always available for inspections, appointments or just to answer my questions. I could not have been more pleased with my experience.”

Gerda Kits, Mar 1, 2018


“Cayden went over and above. He was prompt, professional and was always easy to touch base with. He was patient and helpful throughout the whole process. He let me explore all my options without making me feel rushed. He had a good knowledge of the market and provided excellent feedback on pros and cons. All in all he turned what could have been a daunting task into something fun and enjoyable.”

Chris Annett, Feb 21, 2018


“Brad Bosker is extremely conscientious and knowledgeable, giving us an incredibly smooth purchasing experience. He was amazing. He listened to all our concerns and priorities and acted quickly to address them. We never had to follow up on anything – he was always two steps ahead. Brad was super responsive to our email correspondence and was always willing to give us his professional opinion. He maintains the utmost professionalism while still being warm and understanding. He is a true gem.”

Colleen & Steve, Jan 30, 2018


“Another great experience! We quickly zeroed in on exactly what I was looking for and got the best deal possible! Thanks again!”

Jacqueline Carroll, Dec 8, 2017


“We feel Alisha went and beyond for us. We especially appreciate how she made everything clear for us as first time home buyers.”

Morgan & Karel, Dec 2, 2017


“I had no knowledge about purchasing a house and the tricks of getting things done. Janelle was very helpful and guided us all the way through the process.”

Virendra Sabbanwar, Nov 21, 2017


“As first time buyers we didn’t really know what we were doing or what to expect. But Sheri was great the whole time answering all the questions we had and guiding us through the whole process.”

Lena Jenkins, Oct 25, 2017


“Roxane was very knowledgeable and was able to answer any and all of our questions, no matter how trivial they may have been. We were fairly clueless coming into this world of purchasing a house and Roxane was so informative the whole way through. She made us feel confident and prepared. Not once did we feel pressured to buy a house. Roxane was so patient with us and respected all of our decisions. We could not have been happier with Roxane. The purchase of a house, as a first time home buyer, is extremely intimidating. Roxane was unbelievably exceptional.”

Jamie Kilford, Oct 6, 2017


“Lori has an amazing intuition for the needs of others and such a drive for helping make sure those needs are met. She found me a wonderful home and was always there to answer my many questions as a first time home buyer. The support Schmidt provided to Lori so she could do her work was also evident through the whole process. It is great to see a business that helps its employees to thrive.”

Anna Kessler, Sep 20, 2017


“This was my first time buying a home, and Sarah walked me through everything and constantly sent me updates and reminders on what things needed to get done. It was very helpful since it can be overwhelming. I also really appreciate that she took me to so many different places and accommodated to my work and life schedule so well, sometimes out pretty late looking at places or driving a long distance just for one thing.”

Emily Stanton, Aug 24, 2017


“Jeanine started out with our daughter and then went on holidays. When we came into the picture we dealt only with Brad and really enjoyed working with him. He was very knowledgeable” and always let us know the pros and cons on all the properties we saw. He was never pushy but guided us along until we found the right property. Thanks to both of you.”

Betty Storoschuk, Aug 22, 2017


“Melissa was very knowledgeable, patient and honest. She was always available to answer any questions, even if I asked them before but forgot :)”

Lindsey Pearson, Aug 21, 2017


“Jamie was very helpful in pointing out things I should be aware of such as things I should consider for future resale in a home that I was viewing. She also pointed out some things to me in the home that I did purchase that could be a concern and she helped me get these problem solved. Jamie was very attentive to what I was looking for and she always got back to me promptly. She was very easy to get along with and I was very comfortable discussing my concerns.”

Michael Topping, Aug 21, 2017


“Jeff was extremely helpful as he was focused on my selection criteria  and provided valuable feedback that allowed me to select the best options. He was friendly and patient and he did everything possible to ensure that I was happy with my purchase. I couldn’t be happier with my selection of my new home and with my real estate agent!”

Maria Krauze, Aug 18, 2017


Our experience with Schmidt Realty was extremely positive right from our first meeting. We never ever felt pressured by the real estate agent and they took a keen interest in helping us find exactly what we wanted. Schmidt Realty not only helped us find a home, but they helped with every other little detail involved with that process. They were quick to answer any questions we had and kept us on track with the various steps involved with getting a mortgage, lawyer, inspector, and even internet and utility services. Because of their help we felt comfortable and knew we were not missing anything. We are extremely happy that we went with Schmidt and cannot sing their praises enough!

Zac Walker, Aug 10, 2017


As first time home buyers my husband and I had to depend on our real estate agent  to guide us through the whole process. Right from the beginning Kathy and Tahnee made us feel at ease and our entire home buying experience was extremely positive! Their talent and expertise helped us find a home that we didn’t think was possible for us to purchase at this point in our lives. While we worked with both ladies, we primarily dealt with Tahnee and she willingly answered every question we threw at her. Her attention to detail and her knowledge of the current housing market really made us feel like she had our best interests at heart. We were reassured that when our real estate lawyer (with no association to Schmidt Realty) commented that our real estate agent had done a very thorough and excellent job of writing up the contract between us and the seller. Both Tahnee and Kathy demonstrate professionalism, honesty, and integrity that are above and beyond. We are grateful to have found real estate agent that display such passion for their work and dedication towards their clients, and we would recommend them to anyone!

Landra Walker, Aug 8, 2017


Wow! The service was insanely top notch! Travis was amazing from the moment he answered our initial telephone call! He was helpful in getting our home ready for sale and available to answer all of our questions. Sold our house faster than anticipated and then was readily available to take us on a house hunting whirlwind tour! He was again readily available to help us with the purchase of our next home and was there to offer advice and suggestions when needed. It really has been painless, thanks to Travis. He kept us in the loop constantly and kept me calm when needed – an almost impossible task! Travis made this whole experience easy and pain free! We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Travis and Schmidt Realty Group to any of our friends!

Donna Sampson, Aug 2, 2017


Jamie has been exceptional. We will definitely recommend her to our friends and are looking forward to working with her again.

Rahul Pandey, Jul 27, 2017


Barb is absolutely amazing to work with. She ensured that we were given all the information that would be useful to us. Barb went out of her way to make sure our needs were met and spent a lot of time helping us compare properties that we were interested in. She is very professional and always had our best interests at heart. I will highly recommend Barb to anyone.
Kristi Walton, June 21, 2017


Sarah really couldn’t have done more for us – she was very accommodating and accessible at all times. This was our first real estate transaction and she helped us with absolutely everything.  We will definitely be recommending her to our friends and family.
Matt Pretty, June 8, 2017


I loved working with Tahnee! She is very knowledgeable, helpful, kind and professional. I’ll recommend her to all my friends and am looking forward to working with her in the near future.
Maria, May 29, 2017


Jeff was very helpful with the process of buying a home. He was informative and knowledgeable about the areas we were looking in. He had an honesty and patience which made me feel like he didn’t want to get me to buy any home but the right home for me and my family. I have already recommended him to several friends interested in buying a home.
Adam, April 24, 2017


I appreciated how on top of everything Jeanine was, and how much research she did. She wanted to make sure I was fully protected and felt safe. She was fantastic.
Erin Bird, April 12, 2017


I cannot possibly say enough about Jamie. She went beyond over and above for me and my girls, just to ensure that we had the PERFECT home. She literally did not stop working from early morning to late at night. She drove for miles all over the city, several times to make everything possible. I knew 100% that everything would be ok because she was handling it all. I will be proudly giving out Jamie’s name to friends and family who are considering buying or selling as this is truly her calling.
Chantal Bouzetos, April 11, 2017


We are so glad that we chose Schmidt Realty Group. Especially our real estate agent Josh, who did an amazing job since day one.  He helped us to find a property that suits our needs.  I will recommend Josh Grier and Schmidt Realty Group to everyone!”
Jayson Miranda, March 16, 2017


Tahnee was exceptional. She was by our side every step of the way, and we never waiting long to hear from her. She was very knowledgeable about the process and answered every question we had. She made the entire experience smooth, stress-free and extremely easy.
Callaghan Lindsay, March 14, 2017


Janelle was amazing, and she dealt with my many questions in a timely and professional manner. She was such a pleasure to work with, it made the home buying experience so much better!
Catherine O’Brien, March 7, 2017


Tahnee was an extraordinary real estate agent . She was warm, professional and incredibly knowledgeable. She didn’t try to push us into anything, but gave us the time, space and necessary information to fully explore our options. We feel confident in our decision and excited to move into our new home!
Jennifer Dodsworth, March 6, 2017


The overall process was a great experience! We were planning to buy our first house with a very limited budget approved and Sean did an incredible job by finding the right semi-duplex with the characteristic we were looking for. We didn’t want to spend money on condo fees and since we had limited budget, the condos were the only houses within our range. But Sean kept looking until he got the house we are in at the moment (which absolutely had no condo fees and almost brand new as it was fully renovated).
Antoine Chikhani, September 30, 2016


We had Jeff Fafard as our real estate agent. He was very patient and able to help us find a house we love! His understanding of the market, ability to provide prompt response, and his diligence when dealing with the negotiations was greatly appreciated and valued. Thank you Jeff, you are awesome!
Jesslyn Lewicki & Joseph Facoetti, September 21, 2016


Professional with a personality! I had an outstanding experience as a first time home buyer. Josh Grier made me and my family comfortable throughout the entire buying process with his efficiency, knowledge, and honesty. Josh explained pros and cons of each house that we were interested in. Thanks for the great service, we couldn’t ask for more! I would highly recommend Josh Grier to anyone, especially if this is your first experience purchasing a home.
Wais Essar, September 8, 2016


We are very grateful to have met Tahnee and having her agree to begin an active search for a house in Park Allen for us. She is prompt, professional, dedicated, genuinely honest, and very knowledgeable. We felt very comfortable working with her, and will most certainly refer her and the Schmidt Realty Group to anyone who’s looking to buy or sell. Thank you very much for the great service.
Maryam Bagheritari, September 6, 2016


Thank you for building such an incredible team at your brokerage, using principles that I appreciate very much.  We felt completely supported and guided through a process that we would have rather not had to do. Given our circumstances, we appreciated the compassion and great expertise we were met with by all of the members of your team that we had contact with, or other professionals that were recommended to us by Tahnee (home inspector, moving company, lawyer, etc). And Tahnee! Wow, she is skilled and a truly wonderful person. We will continue to recommend her and your firm to anyone who will listen. Thanks again very much!
Tami C., September 2016


Not only is Sean organized, thorough, and professional, he is personable and a pleasure to work with. We worked with two other agents before finally meeting Sean and I would definitely work with him again. I recommend Sean without hesitation.
Heidi Jewel, June 20, 2016


I appreciated how quickly Brad replied to every email and question we had.  He was very knowledgeable in the process.
Terri Cuthill, February 26, 2016

SCHMIDT REALTY GROUP INC. Edmonton Alberta Canada